Social Media

Line Follows WhatsApp, Allows Message Recall that’s 24 Hours Old

After WhatsApp, it’s Line’s turn to help senders come out of the embarrassment they face after sending an unintended message to an intended recipient. You probably got it right. Line, the renowned messaging app has rolled out a feature that let users unsend a message they wrongly sent to someone.

Line Unsend Message Feature Rolled out

RocketNews24 reported the news first. So, the next time when you end up sending a flirty sticker to your guitar teacher, unsend it without any further delay. Like it happened with WhatsApp, the Line Unsend Message Feature comes to Line with a limitation. And what’s that limitation? A user can unsend a message within the first 24 hours of sending it.

The Line Unsend Message Feature is similar to one that WhatsApp released at the end of October. With the launch, Facebook owned WhatsApp allowed users delete and revoke messages sent by mistake. However, there is no way to stop recipient from immediately spotting the message when you first sent it. Moreover, it will still tell the recipient that you’ve deleted something you’ve sent.

Line Unsend Message Feature

News Desk
Follow me

News Desk

Sumant is a pro-blogger, digital evangelist and a full-time content professional. At Blogging Republic, he enjoys writing on his favorite interests that span through search engines, social networks and digital domain.
News Desk
Follow me
To Top